Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

How do I love you ambien, let me count the ways…

Ambien is soooo awesome.  It is like the raddest thing EVAR for time change, fyi.  I feel so fantastic after my 10 hours of sleep!

Tonight greggy and i take a 14 hour bus ride followed by a 1 hour boat ride to get to a remote island with no electricity.  Greg is apprehensive about the bus ride – he is used to fancy things like “planes” and “trains with sleepers”.  I will let you know how he fared.  With no power on the island, we prolly won’t be able to post on this thing for 4-5 days. 

We tewtally need to get some photos up.  Soon, I promise.  Right now we are so busy just taking it all in that we haven’t had quality time in the internet cafe.  Bangkok is a bit overwhelming to the sensory system and makes it hard to concentrate on doing any one thing for too long… 

we’re now off to visit chinatown.  bon nuit mes gens!

January 9, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Hi fooks!

    Having spent 2 days in Phuket, we were suddenly wondering how you would be doing on the island without electricity. After the trip to Surat Thani we still had to travel for 6 hours to Phuket. Phuket is really crowded…. a lot of people on the beaches, a lot of shops, restaurants & barrs. The opposite of what you are experiencing at the moment!

    Well, have a nice yourney the coming months. We will check your blogg once in a while (as we can of course understand all that you are writing)!

    Take care!
    All the best,
    Nico & Ilse
    (The Netherlands)

    Comment by Nico en Ilse | January 12, 2007 | Reply

  2. Greg is a weenie! A 14-hour bus ride sounds perfect for one’s back…plus, I am sure the seats are very comfie.

    Comment by Roger M | January 13, 2007 | Reply

  3. The eels looks just fabulous…I was at a friend’s house in Italy a while back and in Italian he told me what “mamma” was cooking. I preptended to understood what he said. Thought it was some sort of local fish. Was deeelicious. Well, I later found out it was eel. I’m just glad I didn’t see ’em live beforehand. I would never have eaten it….

    As for the island with no electricity, Greg, I’m with you on that one…What? No X-boxes?

    Sounds like you two are having a blast…hey, are there any pics of you two?

    Have fun,
    Loris

    Comment by Loris | January 14, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

