Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

Back in civilization… but not for long!

Greg and I arrived in Koh Lanta this afternoon after 5 days in a shack on a small island with no electricity where we were “living out our castaway dreams”.  Well, i should say that I was living out those dreams, while Greg was having fun but showed a little too much “joy” when we got to our new room here and it had finished wood floors and a sit down toilet…  😉  I however, cannot WAIT to go back to another place like that.  I’m going to do my darndest to convince Greg (and Simon and Justine, who we meet up with tomorrow) that we should go stay on another tiny remote island soon.  I have one in mind – it’s called Koh Bu Bu!

okay, some pictures!  Here’s the sun setting on the beach at Koh Jum:

sunset.jpg

Us on the beach:

us.jpg

and finally, me on a rope swing:

swing.jpg

*note the red blotches on my leg where I missed a spot here and there when applying sunscreen :-o.  oops.

Coming soon…  a post profiling all the frogs we’ve met so far on our journey!  Tune in tomorrow folks…

January 15, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Greg,

    Eye have ur patent plak held hostij. Eye will not give it to ewe unless ewe pay me for it bekuz Eyv always wanted won four myselph.

    Sinseerlie,
    Anonimuss

    Comment by Anonymous | January 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

