Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

I can’t believe I ate the whole thing…

P1050051

I have a problem with these conveyer belt sushi restaurants that are all over Hong Kong.  I am capable of packing away incredible amounts of food – IF it is sitting there in front of me.  Well, the sushi isn’t exactly sitting there in front of me, but the way it goes by on the belt makes it all to easy to grab whatever tantalizing item catches your eye.  I also get obsessed with watching what new thing is coming next and so instead of focusing on stimulating dinner conversation with Greg I sit there and watch every single plate of sushi go by.  Sorry Greg!

June 3, 2007 - Posted by | Hong Kong

5 Comments »

  1. An impressive stack of plates!

    Comment by Roger amd Libby | June 3, 2007 | Reply

  2. Greg & Francie, we have a nice new(er) Sushiland here in Redmond, complete with conveyor belt. When you guys get home, let’s do lunch there! It’s right by Microsoft, so perfectly convenient for when I hire Greg back. 🙂

    Comment by Dingo | June 3, 2007 | Reply

  3. I once tipped a sushi boat, losing a delicious-looking maki and feeling extremely embarrassed. Fortunately this was in Walnut Creek, CA.

    I think a SUSHI TRAIN would be the coolest. 🙂

    -danny

    Comment by Danny Howard | June 4, 2007 | Reply

  4. I agree. A sushi electric train would be rad.

    Comment by Francie | June 7, 2007 | Reply

  5. Francie, I can not believe you can eat so much. Did you starve yourself for days? E

    Comment by Aunt Elaine | June 11, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

