Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

Super Moron!

We just saw this white guy crossing the street with his wife (not pictured here) in downtown Hong Kong.

P1050052

I was really embarrassed for them. They both were wearing these wicker Asian hats which, of course, no one wears in Hong Kong.  Some people wear them in rural China when they are working in the rice fields and the sun is beating down on them or it is pouring rain but come on not in Hong Kong. And the shorts…freakin hell, I hope he is from Australia but I am kind of betting he is from the good ol US of A.

Here is an action shot for you! Wheel that luggage boy!

P1050054
Francie recommended that I tone down the title…but I told her I had already changed it from ‘Jackass’.

June 3, 2007 - Posted by | Hong Kong, Travel

4 Comments »

  1. I agree with Francie – the guy is a moron.

    Comment by letters | June 3, 2007 | Reply

  2. Yes, it makes you want to disown your fellow Americans. As we might say, “Look at the two American Boobs.”

    Comment by Roger amd Libby | June 3, 2007 | Reply

  3. Now I’m the boob. I need to learn to spell “and.”

    Comment by Roger and Libby | June 3, 2007 | Reply

  4. I think you should have left it “Jackass”! So not cool! Shanghai, soon!

    Comment by GDG | June 12, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

