Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

Do you like my hat?

As a kid I really like the Dr. Seuss story Go Dog Go!!! (oh wait, I guess it was P. D. Eastman). One thing I thought was funny was the dog that keeps reappearing and asking whether the other dog likes their hat. 

 I got a new hat the other day so I thought I would review the hats that I have used on the trip. 

This is the Gilligan Island look I was sporting on the beaches in Thailand.  Actually, it was Francie’s hat that I stole from her.  It worked well for blocking out the sun while sleeping on the beach.  Francie bought the hat in Bangkok’s Chinatown. I think it cost about $4 USD.

Greg

This is the adventure hat and I bought it in Vientiane.  It cost about $3 USD.

F1010008
The adventure hat has now been replaced with the Laoban hat.  Laoban means ‘boss’ in Mandarin.  It cost about $5 in Hong Kong.  Slightly more stylish for our time in Hong Kong, Shanghai and Beijing.

P1050402

It cracks up that I just learned that Go Dog Go!!! was actually written by Eastman and not Dr. Seuss.  I have been wrong all these years…

June 23, 2007 - Posted by | Hong Kong, Laos, Thailand, Travel

1 Comment »

  1. I didn’t know Greg had a hat fetish. I bet I know what half of his packed belongings are.

    Comment by Roger Martinez | June 23, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

