Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

Problems in China – just how bad are they?

China has lots of challenging issues to face, which have become more salient to me after actually being here; e.g. I could read everyday in the newspaper about how there are horrendous pollution problems, but it wouldn’t really hit me till I saw it for myself. And now I have! If you’re interested in news about China’s “dark side”, this is a good website to peruse: www.waysthataredark.com.

Also check out this hilarious account of a day in the life of a Brit living in Beijing.

July 23, 2007 - Posted by | China, Rural, Travel, Urban, Wildlife

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

