Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

The big dinner disappointment

After getting back from our horse trek, starving Greg and I went to a Tibetan teahouse in Songpan for dinner. Greg was craving some meat, having not eaten any for 3 days, so he ordered the “Spicy Beef”.

15 minutes later, the waitress brought out a big plate of raw red meat (probably Yak). Poor Greg! Can he bring himself to eat it? Or will he just go hungry?

P1070945

P1070943

August 20, 2007 - Posted by | China, Sichuan, Travel

2 Comments »

  1. When the ‘menu’ said “Rare” I thought they meant uncommon as in rarity.

    Talk about disappointment, I went to see the new Harry Potter movie today. I had been eagerly awaiting this for a while. But I got to the theater and they told me it wasn’t in English. I broke down crying in my popcorn. Poor me…all Asia to see and all I wanted was to watch Harry Potter. 😉

    Comment by Greg Martinez | August 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. I laugh at your inconviences and your desires to watch Harry Potter. Well done.

    Comment by JoJo | August 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

