Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

Up 2

In case you haven’t noticed (and I doubt that is possible) I have won the last two scrabble games against the evil Francie. I would now like to formally thank Kim Mcrea for the Scrabble Dictionary she sent me for my birthday (via Gary in Shanghai) because it accounted for a 70 point swing which I dearly needed.

Francie and I are going to dinner at Dunya now, where I will attempt to make it three in a row. I am only 14 games down and I know, just know for sure, that you are all rooting for me.

September 9, 2007 - Posted by | Misc, Travel

5 Comments »

  1. Gimme a “G”!
    Gimme a “R”
    Gimme a “E”
    Gimme a “G”
    What does that spell?! Hang on, I need to double check in my scrabble dictionary…

    Go Greg!

    Comment by Justine | September 9, 2007 | Reply

  2. What happens when Francie squares off against ME ?

    Comment by randall | September 11, 2007 | Reply

  3. What happened to that big lead? Some shenanigans must have been corrected by the Scrabble Dictionary.We’re going to have to play when you guys get back. 😉

    Comment by GDG | September 13, 2007 | Reply

  4. You needed a Scrabble dictionary to figure out that vjortz isn’t a word? Francie gets kudos for having the nerve to throw it out there.

    Comment by Jim | September 13, 2007 | Reply

  5. I will take on “all y’all” when we get back.

    Comment by francie | September 14, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

