Adventures in Asia

by Greg & Francie

Just a month left

Wow.  Francie and I have just under a month left before we return to Seattle. 

I can’t wait to use tap water to brush my teeth!  Trust me, brushing your teeth with bottled water gets old after about a month.

What do we have left?

  • More time in the Gili Islands, Indonesia
  • A hike up to the Mt. Rinjani volcano
  • 10 days in New Zealand
  • About 5 days in Fiji

It is just incredible that we only have days and not months to go. 

September 28, 2007 - Posted by | Travel

6 Comments »

  1. still jealous.
    still appreciating the postcards- we got one last night.

    Comment by Mandy | September 28, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thanks for the last postcard too! Ours came in the last couple days. Enjoy your last month abroad.

    Comment by Roger and Libby | September 28, 2007 | Reply

  3. crazy. doesn’t feel like you’ve been gone that long either – have so enjoyed reading and following along on your adventure.

    scott and I are currently in australia…we’re practically neighbors now(relatively speaking…)

    Comment by jill | September 29, 2007 | Reply

  4. It’s all going to come crashing down once you get back. I will give Greg 4 days before he breaks down and cries.

    Comment by JoJo | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  5. I imagine Francie will deal with the transition by excessive hugging of random animals.

    Comment by JoJo | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  6. JoJo you are correct. That is indeed my “go-to” coping mechanism. I happen to be counting down the days until I can pick up my first post-trip foster rabbit from the Seattle Animal Shelter. yay! 🙂

    Comment by francie | October 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

